10 Hours of walking in NYC as a woman


Yow Yow!

I am completely behind on everything that has been on the internet this week and I finally had the chance to watch the video that went viral. I’m sure by now most of you have seen it, but if you haven’t – please take the time. Take the time to see what it’s like to be a woman walking in a city by herself minding her own business and take a second to understand how one little catcall can instantly make a woman feel uncomfortable. The actress in this video was silent the entire time during her 10 hours of walking around New York City and in those 10 hours she was – to put it simply – harrassed.

My office is in the heart of Silicon Valley and is on a very nice street with lots of shops and restaurants and plenty of people. I took a walk just…

View original post 135 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.