A quick story for you all


H/T DOCDLB

My wife and I decided to go on an organized trip to Afghanistan, to see
for ourselves what the place was like.

It didn’t start well as the train we were traveling on broke down just few
miles south of the station.

We found ourselves stranded in ascary hell hole where no one around us spoke any English!

The train, and surrounding streets were full of Muslims, angry bearded types glared at us, my wife stood out in her brightly colored sun-dress, as all the local women were draped in black, head to toe, burkas.

We were extremely scared and convinced that we were in deep trouble.

Just then, Dave our group leader ushered us off the train and
around the corner from Dearborn AMTRAK Station to the Greyhound
terminal, where we continued our journey safely to Detroit Metro Airport.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A quick story for you all

  1. sonsothunder says:

    I hope you sold your tickets… wheew, don’t call me for help… I probably couldn’t even make it through the snow up you guys way in Michigan, let alone to Afghanistan.

    Like

Comments are closed.