Ten Most Popular Bible Verses Of 2012 Announced


http://www.webwire.com

King James Bible Online today released its most viewed Bible verses in 2012. From its Bible-reading website, 6,956,633 website visits were tracked in 2012 and these ten verses were found to be the most popular.
#1
Psalms 23:4 – “Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.”

#2
Philippians 4:13 – “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”

#3
John 3:16 – “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

#4
Genesis 1:1 – “In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.”

#5
1 Corinthians 13:11 – “When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.”

#6
2 Chronicles 7:14 – “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”

#7
Jeremiah 29:11 – “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.”

#8
Ephesians 6:12 – “For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.”

#9
2 Timothy 1:7 – “For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.”

#10
Genesis 1:2 – “And the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.