The Disarming of Our Vets! Veterans Receive Letters from Dept. of Vet. Affairs Prohibiting Possession of Firearms or Ammunition


The Disarming of Our Vets! Veterans Receive Letters from Dept. of Vet. Affairs Prohibiting Possession of Firearms or Ammunition

21 February 2013 / 369 Comments

images-2
Written By Constitutional Attorney Michael Connelly, J.D.
How would you feel if you received a letter from the U.S. Government informing you that because of a physical or mental condition that the government says you have it is proposing to rule that you are incompetent to handle your own financial affairs? Suppose that letter also stated that the government is going to appoint a stranger to handle your affairs for you at your expense? That would certainly be scary enough but it gets worse.
What if that letter also stated: “A determination of incompetency will prohibit you from purchasing, possessing, receiving, or transporting a firearm or ammunition. If you knowingly violate any of these prohibitions, you may be fined, imprisoned, or both pursuant to the Brady Handgun Violence Prevention Act, Pub.L.No. 103-159, as implemented at 18, United States Code 924(a)(2).”?
That makes is sound like something right from a documentary on a tyrannical dictatorship somewhere in the world. Yet, as I write this I have a copy of such a letter right in front of me. It is being sent by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs to hundreds, perhaps thousands, of America’s heroes. In my capacity as Executive Director of the United States Justice Foundation (USJF) I have been contacted by some of these veterans and the stories I am getting are appalling.

Read more: http://MinuteMenNews.com/2013/02/the-disarming-of-our-vets-veterans-receive-letters-from-dept-of-vet-affairs-prohibiting-firearms-or-ammunition/#ixzz2LZjbIhUT

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Disarming of Our Vets! Veterans Receive Letters from Dept. of Vet. Affairs Prohibiting Possession of Firearms or Ammunition

  1. Fizzelnut says:

    the judge would have to find you competent to stand trial so then how could you get convicted for incompetency. Does anyone else see the irony

  2. B as in B, S as in S.
    Our servicemen and women took an Oath, and no pencil pusher will stop them.
    Loopy is correct, they legislate and regulate what they fear most.
    Who would have thought it would be us?

  3. upaces88 says:

    Needless-to-say, this is against the Constitution….People…I don’t know how we are going to get out of this without the vets and/or active Military. The time is almost past to be able to do anything. I fear the Military and the Vets have waited too long.

    • a12iggymom says:

      see my reply to Loopy, how many times have we all gone to DC, Town Hall meetings, live and by phone…emails, letter, faxes…we need the military HERE to stand by us, but Obama refuses them to come home…

      • upaces88 says:

        I have been saying that for “2 years now.” I am just a little ol’ lady…but even I KNEW if they didn’t do it right after he stole the election again, he’d go after them.
        Was I right or what! (many people thought the same thing).
        The Military thinks in terms of laws, regulations, commands, orders, etc….I guess our minds are more inventive. intuitive and knowing the personality of this man as well as the fact,
        he is just F….king evil! I hope it is NOT too late for them to intervene. IF they don’t do it before 9/11, it is over for good. There is to be a Million Man Muslim march on 9/11. I think he will take that day to declare something horrible.

        I usually, end my statements without something that seems beyond the realm of possibility with “PLEASE PROVE ME WRONG.” So far? Each time I have said that…I, regret, I was right.

  4. Pingback: Disarming Our Vets? | Grumpy Opinions

    • a12iggymom says:

      Most of us saw this coming when they started classifying PTS and a disorder…it is no more a disorder than a bullet wound but now everyone calls it PTSD, including vets…

  5. loopyloo305 says:

    I am reposting this with a link back to you and giving you the credit at Grumpy’s Opinions my friend, this needs spread far and wide!

Comments are closed.