I can not believe this lovely man is gone…


Sunday, January 27, 2013

I Lost My Best Friend, Paul “Prying1″ Young

pyoung-1sm2.jpg
By Douglas V. Gibbs

My good friend Paul Young, who I was on the phone with for 45 minutes last night from 3:15 pm to 4:00 pm as I drove home from the radio studio, passed away just before he went to bed last night. Paul has been a blessed friend and brother, and an important part of my radio program with his Book of the Week segment, and his offer of a free book to listeners who answer the Constitution Quest Question of the Week accurately. He has been an important prayer partner, and a Godly voice when I have needed an ear. We have been very good friends for seven years, and I am going to miss him dearly. Please keep his wife, Rene, in your prayers, who was in the hospital at the time of Paul’s death.

Read More: http://politicalpistachio.blogspot.com/2013/01/i-lost-my-best-friend-paul-prying1-young.html

Monday, January 28, 2013

No calls from Paul. . .

pyoung-1sm2.jpg
By Douglas V. Gibbs

Yesterday, I wrote about how my very close friend, Paul “Prying1″ Young passed away Saturday Night. We talked on the phone nearly every day, and he was a follower of all of my efforts. My Sunday Morning “Constitution Study Radio” show receives a thousand podcast listens per week, but live I usually get less than half a dozen. Paul, however, was always there. On Sunday Morning, I thought it was strange that he wasn’t in the chatroom. “Death” was the least of my thoughts when it came to wondering about the reasons he was unable to make it.

Read More: http://politicalpistachio.blogspot.com/2013/01/no-calls-from-paul.html

Rest in Peace Paul, You are with God now and Jesus…I will really miss you…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I can not believe this lovely man is gone…

  1. It will be strange listening to Doug’s KCAA show without Paul calling in and presenting his books.

    Like

  2. upaces88 says:

    I am sorry to say that I didn’t know that much about him.

    Like

Comments are closed.